Last month I got the limited edition Valentine’s Day box from theRunnerbox.com for my wife. I thought it would be nice to put together a little review for everyone who’s curious about this service.

To be clear I have no association with Runnerbox or any of their partners. I purchased this on my own.

Runnerbox is an online subscription service that sends you a box of running, biking or triathlon related items to try bimonthly for a small fee. There is also the option of making a single purchase, like the one I did. The box contents change each time and will likely have a mix of very popular tried and true items and newer items that may not be as well known. I see it as a good way to try many new things to see what works best for you.

The box I ordered was the Limited Edition Valentines Box.

It arrived about 5 days after I ordered it.

The Unboxing

img_5949

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

List of Contents

  • You Love Fruit – Passion Fruit Punch handmade fruit leather
  • Hand Towel
  • ONA Cookies – Brownie
  • Smith & Vandiver – Sore Muscle Therapy spa bath
  • 21 drops essential oil therapy
  • 3 month Pear+ membership
  • Pea Protein – Vanilla Blast
  • MOCU – Kombucha bar
  • RXBAR
  • FANDA – energy drink mix
  • PB2 – powdered peanut butter
  • Elevate – food pack
  • MedZone – Pain Zone

As you can see there is a good selection of items that are packed neatly into this nice little box and I’ve found it nice to try some new products that I wasn’t aware of. This box was primarily made up of food items with the exception of the hand towel and I have read that the standard boxes often contain other sport specific gear as well.

I recommend this for anyone looking to try something new and might not be familiar with very many products or live in an area that doesn’t have much in running or triathlon specific shops. This is a good way to explore your options.

