Monday:

Double workout. 

Pyramid swim followed by 30 mins on the treadmill

I also recieved my Houston Marathon corral assignment: A 

This awesome shirt also arrived from velocity sports wear (TriMafia).


Tuesday:

More marathon news was recieved with an email confirming my lottery acceptance for the Chicago Marathon in October 2017.

Workout: Threshold run. 15 min in zone 2, 15 min in zone 4, 15 min in zone 2. Cool down and stretch.


Wednesday:

6 miles at an 8:09 pace

Thursday, Friday:

Both rest days. 

Saturday:

3 miles around Tampa bay as a shakeout run after a day of driving.


Sunday:

I ran the Hot Chocate 15k with my wife and oldest son (age 8). It was his longest run to date. He placed 2nd in the under 14 age group and now has a goal of finishing his first half marathon.


