So today I decided instead of driving to the store to run an errand I your “run an errand”. So after a quick check on google maps and the neighborhood Facebook group on the road construction I had a rout that I was pretty sure would give me a sidewalk to run on most of the way rather than the long sweeping turn of the Texas farm roar that just seems to keep getting delayed (supersize) on widening and adding side walks. Thank goodness for the ability to take short cuts.

As it turned out the rout was pretty good for a last second rout. 4.8 miles out and on the way back I added an additional half mile to get an even 10 miles. Almost made up for all the poor food choices I made over the weekend while spectating my wife’s race at a resort.

Here’s to the kick off of the Texas marathon season.

